What do our guests have to say?  Read on...
5 star.png

February 2021

Airbnb

 

 5/5

Beautiful condo on the beach at Amelia Island. Amazing view of the beach and ocean. Clean, comfortable well located. Easy walk to the beach with firm flat sand to walk or run on. Nice welcoming touches by the owners making you fell welcome immediately. Short drive to Historic Fernandina Beach. Great choice of restaurants nearby.

Karen and Bill

5 star.png

February 2021

VRBO

 

 5/5

Very Nice !

All the comforts of home plus a spectacular view of the ocean. We had a great time ! Thank you.

Philomena and Telford

5 star.png

February 2021

VRBO

 

5/5

Better than 5 star rating!

This condo was very nicely decorated and had everything we needed (& more). Super clean. It was so quiet and relaxing! Will go back for sure!

Deborah

5 star.png

February 2021

Airbnb

 

5/5

Excellent location and the welcome package was amazing. Place is very nice. Would highly suggest!

Adam

5 star.png

February 2021

Airbnb

 

5/5

wonderful place. so well maintained. great owners!

Rich

5 star.png

January 2021

Airbnb

 

5/5

Wonderful location overlooking the ocean! Condo is in pristine condition and the hosts are on point which made everything smooth. Thanks Joan and Joe for such an amazing place to stay!

Howard

5 star.png

January 2021

Airbnb

 

5/5

Joan and Joe will surpass your expectations as hosts while offering their stunning and better-than-described condo. The general vibe of this community and its ocean-facing view sets the whole tone for the duration of your stay. We have traveled for years and are hosts ourselves, and recommend this place without hesitation.

Nancy and Frank

5 star.png

January 2021

Airbnb

 

5/5

The condo’s view was stunning! No detail went unnoticed and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The bedding was divine and we loved all the special touches and welcome gifts!!! We will definitely be back!

Vannessa

5 star.png

January 2021

VRBO

 

 5/5

5+ Star Rating

This condo has it all! Gorgeous view, beautiful decor, super comfy furnishings and all the “extras” you don’t even expect! Joan and Joe go above and beyond to make sure your vacation retreat is unforgettable. The beach and pools are exceptional. Location, location, location! Our only regret is we wish a 10 star rating was available!

Connie

5 star.png

December 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

This place is amazing. The views are spellbinding and the condo is clean and stylish. Joan and Joe were both easy to work with and answered questions immediately. The pictures don’t do it justice. Perfect location

Matthew

5 star.png

December 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

Seriously don’t question if the photos are accurate. They are! Book this place I’d it has open dates. You won’t be disappointed. Great find!

John

5 star.png

December 2020

VRBO

 

5/5

Four C's equals A+

Love this clean, comfortable, cozy condo on the beach. Nicely decorated with beach view, just like in the pictures. Good WiFi and cable and games to enjoy. Nice personal touches. The location on south central Amelia is the perfect place to be. Walk the beach or canopied trail to the Ritz to the north or walk, bike or drive to the Omni complex to the south. Go window shopping there or at the quaint downtown. We never run out of places to see or things to do with four state parks, great restaurants, nature, birding and more, all nearby. Hosts Jean and Joe are responsive and helpful if you need them. That's why we stayed here another year for a week of adventure and much needed R&R.

Jay and Lynn

5 star.png

December 2020

VRBO

 

5/5

This condo has amenities!

The property was as described online, but even better. This place was beautiful with all the extra touches. Great kitchen, comfortable living area, & plush king bed. If you want a peaceful & quiet get away this is the place for you.

Sandra

5 star.png

December 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5

Wonderful get away

We recently visited Amelia Island for a few days to get away before the holidays. It was our first time to the area and we enjoyed it. The condo was exactly as described and shown in pictures. I was so grateful that it was clean, well stocked and comfortable. It was a pleasant surprise to have a note and welcome gift as well...nice personalized touch! The owners, Joe and Joan, were very prompt to respond. The condo had everything you needed from kitchen items to miscellaneous. The view and location was ideal for beach walks or just sitting on balcony for a nice view and pictures. Restaurants and downtown were short drive. The owner’s website and their book of recommendations in condo were a huge help. We went to several of their recommended restaurants and activities which did not disappoint. I would not hesitate to recommend this unit and hope to be back again soon!

Jen

5 star.png

November 2020

Airbnb

 

 5/5

This is a gem! Joan and Joe have created an oasis to escape to. My wife and I were able to detach from everything and recharge. Amelia Island is wonderful. We look forward to coming back and will choose to stay here again

Aaron

5 star.png

November 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5

Beautiful condo

Everything was exactly as advertised - even better. Fully equipped kitchen with new and high end appliances and provisions. Everything was clean and comfortable, from the sofa to the bed, two big TV’s and even beach towels and chairs... Joe and Joan have thought of everything!! Thank you for the excellent communication too. This experience rates a 5 Star !!

Nancy

5 star.png

November 2020

VRBO

 

5/5

Check-in process was super easy. Everything was detailed. Sheets and toiletries were extra nice. Even had a gift waiting on our arrival. Was really nice to have extra items like cooler, beach bag, chairs, q-tips(!) available if needed. Overall enjoyed our stay.

Jason

5 star.png

October 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

Beautiful Views, Sounds From The Ocean Right From The Balcony, Awesome Hosts And The Best Beach Vibe Ever!!!

Nik and Shayla

5 star.png

October 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

You cannot possibly go wrong staying at Joe & Joan's beautiful condo. This condo is the best find we have experienced through airbnb. Exceptional clean, fantastic location, great value, and wonderful hosts, who add special touches to make your stay a pleasurable one. Looking forward to our return in the future!

Judith

5 star.png

October 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

Wonderful experience, a fantastic view, a great location in a stylish apartment!

Christopher

5 star.png

October 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

We loved our stay in this beautiful condo! Great view, amenities, and location! The hosts were so thoughtful and responsive. Check in/out were a breeze! We can't wait to visit again!

Jenn

5 star.png

October 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

This place is stunning. Very clean, updated, quiet, spacious and has a killer view of the ocean. The hosts are most courteous and were very patient with us regarding a small mistake I made in booking. I strongly recommend this place to anyone looking for high touch comfort and that classic beach condo experience

Trent

5 star.png

October 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

Wonderful experience, a fantastic view, a great location in a stylish apartment

Christopher

5 star.png

October 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

We loved our stay in this beautiful condo! Great view, amenities, and location! The hosts were so thoughtful and responsive. Check in/out were a breeze! We can't wait to visit again!

Jenn

5 star.png

October 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

Thank you for a beautiful place to stay while on Amelia island. It was more than we expected.

Debbie and John

5 star.png

September 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5

Third Time to Visit

My wife and I both enjoy staying at this property. The property owners are excellent to respond to any questions and have done a great job maintaining the condo. It has a lovely view of the beach and we have been thrilled with each of our visits!

Tim

5 star.png

September 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

Absolutely beautiful! Comfortable and clean! Joan and Joe have thought of all the little amenities to make you feel right at home, this stay was perfect! Highly recommend staying in this lovely home.

Michelle

5 star.png

August 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

Go ahead, book this Air BnB! Joe and Joan were amazing hosts and the space was beautiful. You really can’t beat the views of the ocean from both the bedroom AND living room. Even on rainy days, it made staying inside that much easier. The location is more private than the main strip of beaches making it perfect for low key afternoons. Highly recommended!

Amanda

guestbook-me3.png

August 2020

Direct Book Guest

 

We enjoyed our first Covid getaway?! Your condo was perfect and and so clean and beautiful.  You've literally thought of everything!!  Can't wait to come back. Thanks for everything!

Mark and Charlotte 

5 star.png

August 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

Perfectly decorated. Amazing views with a great balcony perfect for eating breakfast and drinking coffee! They have all of your beach needs covered as well (including the boogie boards!) Will definitely come back and stay again.

Natalie and Kris

5 star.png

August 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5

Beautiful condo right off the beach

We loved our stay here! Checkin was easy. The condo was super clean. The pictures are very accurate. The view from the living room is gorgeous. We spent a lot of time on the patio as well for meals because the views are stunning. The beach was wonderful too! A relaxing getaway for sure.

Alex and Blair

5 star.png

July 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5

Perfect anniversary getaway!!

This is our 4th time staying at Joe and Joan’s condo and we love it!!! Look forward to our trip each year! The condo is beautiful, the hosts are awesome! They always have a little something special for us on our arrival Thank you guys!!😘

Mikie and Mark

guestbook-me3.png

July 2020

Direct Book Guest

 

Lovely beach decor. Beautiful property. Very accommodating owners. Super clean.  We can't wait to come back!

Julia

5 star.png

July 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5

Great stay and awesome condo

Top two of the best condo's I have had the pleasure of staying in! Awesome layout, decorations and furnishings! Very clean and organized! Going back soon!

Craig

5 star.png

July 2020

Airbnb

 

 5/5

Absolutely gorgeous condo with a great view! Joan and Joe were wonderful hosts.

Courtney

5 star.png

June 2020

Airbnb

 

 5/5

This home was perfect - all appliances, bedding, furniture and decor were first class. I can’t imagine staying at the Ritz next store over this home - more room, privacy and comfort. Thank you!!

Lynn

5 star.png

June 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5

Perfect for couples.

Beautiful and tastefully decorated. Clean and fresh. Owners anticipated every need. By far the best condo we have rented in over 5 stays at Surf and Racquet. Can't wait until next year!

Andrew

5 star.png

June 2020

Airbnb

 

 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Joan & Joe's beautiful beach front condo. Perfect location, very clean with stylish and comfortable furnishings and decor, they went above and beyond in thinking of everything you'll need and are wonderful hosts with great communication. We look forward to coming back soon!

Donovan

5 star.png

June 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5

Excellent

This was a perfect location and condo. Very clean and all the little extras felt like home! Highly recommend!

Bridget

5 star.png

June 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

Perfect location. Great views. Easy walk to the beach. Ritz is next door and was an easy walk from this apt. Love the beach!

Atul

5 star.png

June 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5

Can’t wait to stay again!

My wife and I love it here. Looking forward to staying again! Amazing views of the ocean and birds.

David and Wendy

5 star.png

June 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5

Beautiful condo with beautiful ocean views! The owners were so helpful and anticipated our questions and needs. They were wonderful to work with.

Gwen

5 star.png

June 2020

VRBO

 

5/5

Vacation Perfection!

Our stay could not have been more perfect! From the stunning view, the gorgeous, updated features and decor to the easiest check-in/check-out we've ever experienced....this place was a dream! We had everything we needed (and more) for a romantic island getaway. Even when a slight issue arose with the wifi, Joe and Joan had a technician out to fix the problem asap! Thank you both for an unforgettable week! We hope to be back soon!

Blake

5 star.png

May 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5

One of the Best

Truly a great experience. A clean condominium with modern amenities coupled with amazing hosts in a beautiful setting helped to make this a memorable wedding anniversary weekend. Thank you, Joan and Joe.

Jeff

5 star.png

May 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5

Best of the Best

Gorgeous condo with ocean/beach view. Everything we could possibly need was available in the unit. Great location and wonderful communication.

Karen

5 star.png

May 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

Wow! I would qualify this as a perfect stay! Every detail was thought through. Joan’s communication and flexibility were both impeccable. Considering all the craziness in the world right now, it was a treat to be able to get away and Joan and Joe’s place was the perfect location.

Molly

5 star.png

March 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

Joan and Joe were above and beyond hosts! They went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay and it could not have been better. The condo is steps from the ocean and the view cannot be beat! We would recommend this stay to anyone!

Allie

5 star.png

March 2020

VRBO

 

Vrbo  5/5 Outstanding rental

This condo is beautifully decorated and well equipped. Most of all, it is extremely comfortable and view is better than the listing photos. You literally wake-up in bed watching the sunrise, incredible. Rent this place, you won't be disappointed.

Bob

5 star.png

March 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5 Pre car show stay

This is an excellent property, every bit as nice as the pictures. The owners/ managers are a pleasure to deal with. We give this place our full recommendations.

Tim and Jan

5 star.png

March 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

What you see is what you get. Perfection. Clean, comfortable with fabulous view.

Jessie

5 star.png

February 2020

VRBO

 

5/5 The best in 50 years of beaching

This unit was the best beach property we have booked in 50 years. They have a very personal touch with communications, furnishings, and the views are fabulous. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Frank

5 star.png

February 2020

VRBO

 

5/5 Perfect Couple’s Retreat

So easy to book and the owners were extremely thorough and precise in every detail - directions, suggestions and explanations for all condo needs. Delightful stay.

Cheryl

5 star.png

January 2020

VRBO

 

 5/5 Paradise by the ocean...

Absolutely gorgeous property. Views are incredible. Quiet, private, and beautifully appointed. Personal greeting, fresh flowers, wine,and chocolates were a nice surprise when we arrived. Everything was TOP NOTCH. Thank you to Joan and Joe! We'll be back.

Susan

5 star.png

January 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

Immediately upon arrival we knew we were in for a special experience. The furnishings and decor were modern and bright. The views were spectacular. The outside lounging area was an added bonus. Special touches like a snack/coffee/tea basket and fresh flowers were welcome and unexpected surprises. The owners were very communicative and went above and beyond with regard to the local area info they shared before and during our stay. The property itself is quiet and seems secluded, but remains quite convenient to all the area has to offer. It served as a perfect home base for our first visit and all our adventures and activities. The atmosphere was relaxing. Next time we hope to spend more time actually in the property!

Michael

5 star.png

January 2020

Airbnb

 

5/5

Pure perfection! The condo is beautifully furnished and the location and view are unbeatable! Joan and Joe went out of their way to have all of the “extras” on hand. You can’t ask for a better experience!

Emily

5 star.png

December 2019

Airbnb

 

5/5

Joan and Joe’s home was absolutely beautiful and perfect for our short holiday getaway! The direct access to the beach, the quietness of the community, and the quaint town of Fernandina made for a very restful and relaxing time!

Keri

5 star.png

December 2019

Airbnb

 

5/5

Joan and Joes’s condo was amazing! It is very, very clean and we were impressed with how the kitchen is stock full of everything you need to cook with! Upon arrival there was a personalized note welcoming both of us along with flowers and a bottle of champagne. That was a very nice touch from the host! Thanks for a great get away for my wife and I!

Brian and Carrie

5 star.png

December 2019

VRBO

 

 5/5  Great Vacation Experience Delivered

The best thing was there were no surprises. This clean, cozy, attractive and comfortable condo was just as described. Joan and Joe were easy to reach and quick to reply to our questions (only needed before arrival) and all the details for check-in, check-out, and all in between were well organized and explained. We definatly hope to return in the future.

Jay

5 star.png

December 2019

Airbnb

 

 5/5  

Joe and Joan's place was a great place to celebrate our anniversary. We highly recommend it if you are looking for a peaceful ocean front condo. We look forward to visiting again.

Pat and Patti

5 star.png

December 2019

Airbnb

 

 5/5  

Joan and Joe's condo was amazing! Two days weren't enough. The views are beautiful and so peaceful. Everything was perfect and they are wonderful hosts.

Diana

5 star.png

November 2019

VRBO

 

 5/5  Wonderful!

This was our second time staying here this year. It’s so perfect! We look forward to our next stay.

David and Wendy

5 star.png

November 2019

VRBO

 

 5/5  Amazing Experience in Amelia

My Mom & I LOVED Joan & Joe’s condo. I’ve rented many times over the years and this is #1 in my book. So well represented online and even better in person, felt like a home not a rental. Furnishings are gorgeous and everything was provided in the kitchen, bath, beautiful patio furniture and even a make up mirror! We plan to return for sure. Joan & Joe were also great to communicate with pre stay and during our stay. The location is ideal and the views breath taking. I highly recommend!

Loretta

5 star.png

November 2019

VRBO

 

 5/5  Relaxing getaway

We could not have been more pleased - exceeded our expectations

Marcia

5 star.png

November 2019

Airbnb

 

 5/5  

The condo was beautiful and clean. It was very easy to check in. The view of the ocean from the condo was fantastic!

Steve

5 star.png

November 2019

VRBO

 

 5/5  Perfect Getaway

Joe & Joan provided an exceptional experience. Nearly everything you could imagine had been though of by the hosts! The property was exactly as described and perfect for our visit. All the details made us feel so welcome. The views at the property were spectacular and we look forward to another visit!

Joel

5 star.png

November 2019

VRBO

 

 5/5  Getaway to Amelia Island

Very well maintained property . Fabulous ocean view ! Updated decor , everything you need is there.

Carl

5 star.png

November 2019

VRBO

 

 5/5  Beautiful Oceanfront Unit

From the moment we found and booked this property for our fall beach getaway, my husband and I were excited to stay here. We were not disappointed. When we opened the door and were greeted by a beautiful bouquet of flowers and a panoramic ocean view through the living room windows, we were entranced. Joan and Joe have thought of everything a traveler could possibly need from beverages and snacks to everyday normal household needs that I normally pack for our vacation rentals. Communication with Joan and Joe was excellent with any concerns we had promptly replied to and addressed. The furniture was in excellent condition, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We came home from our trip and immediately booked the same weekend for next year. Thanks, Joan and Joe, for a wonderful fall weekend getaway!

Karen

5 star.png

October 2019

VRBO

 

 5/5  Better than Expected!

Absolutely wonderful stay, we were only there for one night and hated to leave. Place was immaculate and had wonderful little touches. Joan left a beautiful card and wine for my daughter’s birthday, such a great welcome! We will be staying here again!!

Lori

5 star.png

October 2019

Airbnb

 

 5/5  

This was an amazing place to stay! Joe and Joan thought of absolutely everything. The place was super clean, very stylish, right on the beach, and all around a perfect retreat. We will definitely stay there again one day!!

Shelby

5 star.png

October 2019

VRBO

 

 5/5  Wonderful!

What a perfect and relaxing escape! The villa was spotless and beautifully decorated. Lots of little extras were provided and Joe and Joan were so friendly and helpful. The views, the thoughtful details and the relaxing atmosphere made this a vacation to remember. Thank you Joe and Joan for an amazing few days. Hope to be back soon.

Denise

5 star.png

October 2019

VRBO

 

 5/5  Beautiful Amelia island condo

We have stayed at many VRBO properties and this was one of the best equipped places we have been to. We didn’t really lack for anything. The decor was very nice and we could not ask for a better experience.

Bruce

5 star.png

September 2019

VRBO

 

5/5 Relaxing and Peaceful

What a lovely condo unit in a peaceful atmosphere. Well appointed with everything you might need in a home away from home. Extremely clean. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. Thank you!

Jacqueline

5 star.png

September 2019

VRBO

 

5/5  Just what we needed and more!

This condo is absolutely amazing! The views of the ocean, seeing the sunrise every morning, all the extras provided by the very generous owners and being able to just relax and enjoy time away. Can’t thank Joan and Joe enough!

Colleen and Dan

5 star.png

August 2019

Airbnb

 

5/5  

Joe and Joan’s condo is awesome! Sparkling clean, beautiful beach, and close to a lot of restaurants and activities. I give them a five star recommendation - my wife and I will definitely going back only next time for a few days longer. Almost forgot-their unit is so quiet and peaceful. We loved our stay there!

John and Maureen 

5 star.png

August 2019

VRBO

 

5/5  Couldn't Ask for More

Amelia Island is a relaxing and beautiful vacation spot and this condo makes it even more so. The view is wonderful as the morning sun sparkles across the ocean. With great beach access and pool facilities along with a convenient location, you cannot go wrong. The condo is very clean, inviting, and comfortable--a perfect place to spend a few days or a few weeks! Updated décor feels like you have walked into an HGTV episode. Joan and Joe are such gracious hosts, providing all the details needed in a timely and easily accessible manner. They go the extra mile to make their guests feel at home--with a personal welcome note, fresh flowers, candy, and wine. A snack tray with assorted nibblers, along with filtered water ready to go means you can walk in and be ready to relax in your "home" for the week. They have even provided a comprehensive island guide with restaurant tips, maps, and tide charts. What more could one ask?! We've stayed in nice rental units before but this one tops the list for having all the comforts of home...but with a much better view! Thanks, Joan and Joe for a great week at Amelia Island!

Vicki

5 star.png

August 2019

VRBO

 

 5/5  Home away from home!

This is our second time at this property and next year will be our third!! We ❤️ the condo! Joan and Joe are fantastic to work with! So helpful and hospitable!! 💕

Mikie

5 star.png

July 2019

VRBO

 

 5/5 Weekend get away

Beautiful Condo with amazing ocean views! Loved the decor and condo was spotless! Makes you feel right at home. Owners were extremely kind and accommodating! Would definitely stay there again!

Nancy

5 star.png

July 2019

Airbnb

 

5/5

PERFECTION.....If you are reading reviews you can stop now - rent this condo NOW! It's wonderful! The owners are awesome. The views and location are perfect! It's updated and decorated so cute! It has everything you need - beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, towels, and more! We will be back!

Janet

5 star.png

July 2019

VRBO

 

5/5  Perfect Setting

This condo was updated perfectly for it’s oceanfront setting. The views were spectacular. The property was very clean and the beach was beautiful. The property managers made everything very simple and provided everything you could possibly need. I would definitely come back here again.

David

5 star.png

July 2019

Airbnb

 

5/5

This is a beautiful condo with great views. The hosts were very thoughtful and had everything we needed. Highly recommend.

Samantha

5 star.png

July 2019

VRBO  

 5/5  Wonderful Vacation

Joan is a wonderful host. The property is very well maintained and in the perfect location. We had the opportunity to stay over the 4th of July holiday and could easily see the Ritz Fireworks from the balcony. Would certainly recommend!

Mary Alice

5 star.png

June 2019

VRBO  

 5/5  Amazing Unit

Wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying in this unit. It was beautifully decorated and all that we hoped for when we booked it. Communication with owner was great. Hope to get back.

James

5 star.png

June 2019

VRBO  

 5/5  Beach Haven

Lovely beach decor. Beautiful property. Very accommodating owners. We will be back!

Kelly

guestbook-me3.png

June 2019

VRBO Guest  

"What a wonderful 5 days we spent enjoying your beautiful home.  The pictures on the internet didn’t quite capture the feeling of warm welcome expressed to us as soon as we walked in. I told my husband that you really love this place and we felt that love.     So many extra touches are here… I had fun playing with your little wood man! Anything we needed, we looked, and there it was!  Thank you for your hospitality. We felt more at home here than any place we’ve stayed.      You know the view is fabulous, the beach wonderful, the pool so refreshing and the time away much needed.  I want you to know how special you are in making us feel so special.  Even all the sayings in the guest book – absolute balm to my spirit.

 We’ve been blessed abundantly by being here and thank you for that.  We plan on coming again!"

Vickie and Ray

5 star.png

May 2019

VRBO  

 5/5  Second Stay and Will Go Again

My wife and I returned to stay at this property six months after our first visit. This unit has beautiful views of the ocean and is beautifully decorated. The new shower is a great addition. We enjoyed sitting outside on the balcony watching the ocean and viewing spectacular sunsets. Even though the Shrimp Festival crowds were huge, this end of Amelia Island was still peaceful and quiet. I enjoyed the walking/jogging trails each day. Thanks for being great hosts and answering all our questions.

Tim

5 star.png

May 2019

VRBO  

 5/5

Great Place To Stay

A beautiful condo with everything we needed. The wine and flowers were a great gift. We had a wonderful stay.

Kathleen

5 star.png

April  2019

VRBO  

 5/5 Another wonderful trip to Amelia Island

This was our second stay in Joe and Joan’s unit and we enjoyed a fabulous week in this lovely, comfortable condo. We’ve stayed in vacation rentals all around the US and this is definitely one of the best.

Gale

guestbook-me3.png

April  2019

VRBO Guest 

"Thank you for giving us the opportunity to enjoy looking upon God's fabulous creation - the glorious ocean and beach - from your perfect spot! Your condo is very comfortable and beautifully decorated.  Every detail was well thought out.  Also, we definitly appreciated the wine, flowers, chocolates and snacks.  We certainly hope to return soon!"

Connie and Gene

guestbook-me3.png

April  2019

VRBO Guest 

"Your condo is beautiful and we so appreciated all your thoughtful and gracious touches! A short, but wonderful stay.  We look forward to returning."

Debb and Mark

5 star.png

April 2019

VRBO 

5/5   Sister weekend  

Enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo on Amelia Island. Miles of beautiful beach for long walks, fun historic downtown, good restaurants nearby. We would recommend this place and condo! Thank you to our hosts!​ 

Jo

5 star.png

April 2019

VRBO 

5/5   Fantastic Mother/Daughter Getaway

This was without a doubt the best VRBO experience ever! The condo is beautifully decorated and immaculate! We so appreciated the wine, flowers and chocolates that were waiting for us upon our arrival. We loved drinks on the balcony and the gorgeous sunrises each morning. We can’t wait to return!

Kelly

guestbook-me3.png

April 2019

VRBO Guest 

" Jim and I can scarcely believe we found your beautiful condo.  Thanks so much for making it a great experience."

Jim and Carol

guestbook-me3.png

April 2019

AirBnb Guest 

" Thank you  so incredibly much for making our short vacation so sweet and relaxing.  Your place was so accommodating.  The environment was so refreshing and exactly what we needed.  continue doing what you 2 are doing because we, along with so many others, appreciate it tremendously.  god bless you and your families!"

Harrison and Carley

5 star.png

March  2019

VRBO 

5/5  An absolutely perfect weekend!

It's hard to describe how perfect the condo was/is and how much I enjoyed my weekend. As soon as I opened the door, I was completely relaxed. The only negative was having to leave yesterday. Joan and Joe, major kudos for creating an incredible environment that allows your welcomed guests to leave the "day to day" in the rear view mirror. I can't wait to return. 

Sam

guestbook-me3.png

March  2019

VRBO Guest 

"A very special month at a very special place... All was perfect.  Thank you Joe and Joan."

Marie and Steve

5 star.png

February  2019

VRBO 

5/5  Beautiful Spot

Loved our stay.  

Jane

5 star.png

February  2019

VRBO 

5/5  Terrific accommodations and location

We really enjoyed staying in this unit. It had everything we needed plus some added touches(wine, flowers and chocolates) which was very thoughtful and much appreciated. We have stayed in many different places and this is by far the best. We would highly recommend staying here.

Peter

5 star.png

February  2019

VRBO 

 5/5  Charming unit

Very well appointed, clean, great view and terrific recommendations from the owners on sites and place to eat. What more could a traveler ask for ??

Kevin

5 star.png

January  2019

VRBO 

 5/5  Simply perfect!

This condo was absolutely perfect for my husband and I. We needed a quick getaway to the beach where we could wake up and see the ocean and enjoy long walks on the beach. The place is beautifully decorated with lots of attention to all the details. The hosts couldn’t have been more gracious. Loved our stay!

Cindy

guestbook-me3.png

January  2019

VRBO guest 

"What a gem of a place you have here!  We so enjoyed it and are thankful you shared it with us. The view is fantastic from here.  The décor is so welcoming and “beachy”.  Staying here was perfect. It’s so much better than some old hotel room.  We enjoyed making meals here (GREAT kitchen layout for a small place!) and watching “nature TV” out the window.  We had a wonderful, restful, calming respite here and I know we’ll be back.

Thanks you for making our trip an epic one!"

Wendy and David

5 star.png

December 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Lovely Stay

This was our first time in Fernandina Beach. This resort was perfectly located. It was close to the beach, the greenway, a Harris Teeter and a dozen restaurants. The condo which looked over the pool, was excellent in cleanliness and amenities. We were greeted with a sweet note, wine, chocolates and a basket of goodies. The kitchen was well supplied, the bed very comfortable, the linens and towels first rate. The TV and internet were much better than we had ever experienced in a rental. We never tired of enjoying the spectacular view. Joe could not have been more accommodating and even helped us out with a FedEx issue. Thanks again for everything. Looking forward to another visit soon!

Debbie and Tom

5 star.png

December 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Perfect Place For Two

Wonderful place with beautiful views of the ocean!

Carlene

guestbook-me3.png

December 2018

VRBO 

“What a wonderful week we had in your beautiful condo!  Thanks for all the “like-being-at-home” amenities you include.

Ocean view captivating – location great!

A special thank you for your realtor services showing us properties as we have decided AI is where we want to live – exceptional service from you and Joe”

Lynn and Jim

5 star.png

December 2018

VRBO 

5/5  Gorgeous.

Beautiful location and view, first class interior. Great beach. Owners were so gracious. Definitely recommend it.

Rita

5 star.png

November 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Outstanding.

This condo is first class, well furnished, clean and beautiful maintained. The owners, Joan and Joe not only had fresh flowers , a bottle of wine and chocolates, but also a personal ‘ welcome’ card for us. They had all the information you would want in a booklet. We will return when we have time again. Thank you Joan and Joe.

Heidi and Manfred

5 star.png

November 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Just how it is described!

We had a great time and the place was beautiful and clean

Mark

guestbook-me3.png

November 2018

VRBO 

"What a beuatiful place you have here!  Just perfect! And the thoughtful amenities you provided - such as makeup removerpads and wine! Made our stay that much better.  We love the island and hope to return soon. Again, many thanks for your hospitality"

Jean and Leslie

5 star.png

October 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Amazing Place to Stay

My wife and I were thrilled with our stay at Joe and Joan's condo on Amelia Island. The communication with them was superb with any questions we had. We were so thankful for the beautiful touches that they have made throughout their condo. Thanks so much for the surprise greeting of wine, chocolate and flowers. You thought of every detail to make our stay enjoyable. The views from the patio and living room were incredible. We definitely hope to stay again!

Tim and Michelle

guestbook-me3.png

October 2018

VRBO Guest 

"Thank you for making this place so easy to call home for a week.  The sunrises were beautiful every morning and the ease of access to the beach allowed for lots of successful shark tooth hunting! Amelia Island is a pleasure to visit and hopefully we will be back next year.  Thank you again!"

Robert

guestbook-me3.png

October 2018

VRBO Guest 

"Thank you for the perfect peace! Everything was perfect!The recommendations for eating was very helpful... Joe's Bistro was our favorite.  Thank you for the nice welcome"

Steve and Theresa

guestbook-me3.png

October 2018

VRBO Guest 

"Thank you for the welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of life.  We appreciate the welcome flowers, note and wine.  Could sit and watch the waves for hours... so we did! Thanks again for everything!"

John and Loretta

5 star.png

September 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  FABULOUS!!

Property was fabulous! Exactly like pictures. Absolutely no disappointments. Owners left wine, chocolates, flowers and personal note. A very nice touch making this choice a top notch destination. Looking forward to returning for another stay.

Janet

5 star.png

September 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Perfect to get away and relax

This property is fabulous. Special touches and upgraded linen's. I'm hooked. Pool and beach acess just steps away. Highest compliment. Ill be back and tell others. Thank you for sharing it.

Dawna

guestbook-me3.png

September 2018

VRBO Gu 

"Thank you so very much for sharing your condo with us! I am so glad that we chose your condo to celebrate our 1 year anniversary!  We couldn't have choosen a better place!  It was PERFECT! We made some awesome memories here this year and can't wait to come back next year to make even more!"

Misty and Scott

5 star.png

September 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Beautiful Condo

My husband and I were looking for a peaceful getaway! This place was perfect. It is beautifully decorated. The views are amazing. We enjoyed it very much!

Susan

5 star.png

September 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  PERFECT!!

We could not have asked not a nicer place to stay. The room is just what you see in the pictures. Everything you could possibly need is there. All you have to do is show up!! We loved our stay and can not wait to return! Thanks for making our anniversary trip one we will always remember!!

Danielle

5 star.png

September 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Very nice condo with ocean view

This condo was exactly what my husband and I were looking for. Spent a week relaxing and enjoying the beach. The condo had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend this condo. Looks exactly like the photos. Hopefully, we’ll make it back to Amelia Island and have the opportunity to stay in Joan and Joe’s condo again.

Margie

5 star.png

August 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Best place to stay on Amelia island.

Great room. Great view. Great hosts. This was a wonderful experience. We are in love with Amelia island and this room. You won’t find a better place to stay.

Jacob

5 star.png

June 2018

VRBO  

5/5 Doesn’t Get Any Better

We started to relax the minute we walked into this condo. Didn’t even start unpacking. We went straight to the patio to enjoy the view of the ocean. The inside of the condo was perfect too. Great attention to detail. We will be back .

Steven

guestbook-me3.png

August 2018

VRBO Guest 

"We absolutely loved staying in your condo.  In fact, we can't wait to return.  I have to say how inviting and welcome we  felt.  Thanks for a terrific stay!  See you next year if not sooner!"

Mark and Robin

5 star.png

August 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Fantastic Stay

This is a gorgeous condo and Joe and Joan are wonderful hosts. We had a great time exploring the island and checking out recommended restaurants.

Brenda

guestbook-me3.png

August 2018

VRBO Guest 

"The thought, time and attention to detail that you both put into this condo, makes this place a "home"! We wanted for nothing, because it was all right here.  We have been renting thru VRBO for 10 years and we have to say, this is the best condo we have ever stayed in.  Thanks for caring about your place, so we all as visitors can enjoy it so much.  Thanks for also making our 10 year wedding anniversary a relaxed one"

Brandi

guestbook-me3.png

August 2018

AirBnb Guest 

"Our stay was wonderful! 6 months ago, Kirk told me not to worry about my next confernce - he had it covered.  for the past 20 years, we have attended at least 1 - 2 conferences a year.  Even though he thought the conference was next door at the Ritz (it wasn't - it was at the Omni) I could not express one once of displeasure.  We relaxed and felt at home.  Everything was exactly like expected - open a cabinet and waa-laa!  just what you thought should be there.  My only regret is missing one day of being here.  The weather was so horrible we waited a day to arrive.  Had I known it was paradise - I would have braved the weather. Conference is here next year and as soon as we know the dates - we are booking!"

Anita and Kirk

5 star.png

July 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  The property was even more lovely than the photos.  We plan to visit again and again

This is "The Place" to make memories.  Joe and Joan are amazing hosts.  Their attention to details and warm welcome makes their property a 5 star retreat.

Mary Kay

guestbook-me3.png

July 2018

VRBO Guest 

"This was our second leg headed home.  The condo was the perfect place to relax.  This was one place I did not feel the need to clean prior to staying because it was spotless.  The bed was extremely comfortable. Thank you for everything left for our use.  We especially needed the wine after a nine hour drive."

Mike and Kathy

5 star.png

July 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Absolutly perfect!

Thanks you again, Joe and Joan for helping us celebrate our anniversary!!  The condo was beuatiful - everything top notch!!  We're looking forward to our trip next year!! No more Ritz for us!  Thanks you again!

Micalene

5 star.png

July 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Summer getaway 2018

Joe and Joan went above and beyond to make their place very comfortable and super clean!  The views were incredible, and the beach was amazing!  We enjoyed downtown Fernandina and the restaurants and sunsets.  Such a great week, looking forward to returning in the future.

Lori

5 star.png

July 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Love it!

Had a wonderful week in this beautiful condo!  Very comfortable with everything you need.

Jenny

5 star.png

June 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Birthday Gift!

Had a marvelous time staying here.  Hope to stay again-just cant seem to find it!  Upgrades galore and most wonderful views and hospitality from the owners.  It's a jewel!  Guess we got lucky!!

Paula and Bob

guestbook-me3.png

June 2018

Airbnb guest 

" We had such a good time here for our 17th anniversary!  Thanks you so much for working hard to make this place so special.  We hope to make it back someday."

Josh and Sarah

guestbook-me3.png

June 2018

VRBO guest 

" Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful place.  We had a wonderful time and hope to come back soon!

Simeon and Mary

5 star.png

June 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  A beautiful seaside retreat!

The Amelia island property is exactly as advertised.  The pictures on the website athe the views you see of each room and the beach.  The unit is modern, comfortable and immaculate.  The owners are organized, responsive and they care deeply about the experience of their guests.  We would be happy to return and highly recommend this location to all Homeaway guests.

Paul

5 star.png

June 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  We absolutely loved your condo!!  It was beautiful and the ocean views were great.

We loved it and want to return.  We would love to stay in your condo on every return visit.  You were the best hosts ever and the condo was stocked with everything we needed.

Vicky

5 star.png

June 2018

VRBO 

 5/5 Gorgeous Condo!

We absolutely loved our time spent at this condo and the complex! Not only was the condo itself stunning, fresh and bright with a killer view, but the pools and grounds were wonderful, too! We will be returning!

Joanne

guestbook-me3.png

June 2018

VRBO guest 

" What a beautiful place you have here!Thank you so much for having us here. It was a relaxing "stay-cation"!  Thank you also for the sweet note and treats you left. You are truly fantastic hosts!  This was a great way to spend our 26th anniversary."

Jen and Chris

5 star.png

May 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  A wonderful getaway in a beautiful place

We absolutely loved our stay at this condo in Amelia Island. All the reviews were right: it was so clean, well equipped with everything we needed, comfortable bed, etc. The sunrise and sunset walks on the beach were so peaceful and relaxing. We spent a lot of time on the deck, enjoying the ocean breeze and views. We had a fantastic Anniversary dinner at Verandah, thanks to Joe and Joan’s recommendations. We enjoyed our river cruise one afternoon and all the little shops in Fernandina Beach. We loved how quiet and secluded the island felt...no traffic and hardly anyone on the streets! We were genuinely sad to leave and we would definitely come again! Thank you for making our getaway so special and memorable. ❤️

Stacie

5 star.png

May 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Didn't want to leave!

This beautiful condo comes with the most amazing views and you can watch the sun rise from your bedroom window. Stunning! The accommodations make you feel like you are a special guests in someone's home. It is not only comfortable and beautiful but exceptionally clean. We texted the owners before we left and asked for next availability to return. That should tell you how much we enjoyed our 3 day get a way. We are ready to return to our favorite new place away from home.

Debbie

guestbook-me3.png

May 2018

AirBnb guest 

" Thank you so much for sharing your lovely place!After long conference days it was great to come back to a "home" rather than a hotel room.  Look forward to a return non-business visit!"

Ron

5 star.png

May 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Fun beach getaway!

We greatly enjoyed our long weekend at this spot, with its beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean.

Gene

5 star.png

May 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  The property was beautiful and quiet. Very relaxing.

We had a wonderful time on Amelia Island. Lots to see and do. Really enjoyed our relaxing stay at the property. Owners were lovely to work with.

Jane

guestbook-me3.png

May 2018

VRBO guest 

" We thouroughly enjoyed our stay!Loved the modern decor and shiplap!  Thank you for the little things for our use - it felt more like a home than a sterile hotel.  Plan to return!"

Betty and Pete

5 star.png

May 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Fun beach getaway!

We greatly enjoyed our long weekend at this spot, with its beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean.

Gene

5 star.png

May 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Wonderful condo in a fabulous destination

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this lovely, well-appointed condo. Joe and Joan provided so many wonderful extras—fresh flowers, coffee k-cups, bottled water, wine, and more—that were truly above and beyond the usual in a rental condo. The grounds were well maintained and the beach was one of the nicest that we’ve had the pleasure of enjoying. Truly a wonderful experience, and we will definitely be back.

Gale

guestbook-me3.png

May 2018

VRBO guest 

"Thank you so much for the welcoming gifts upon arrival.  We loved your condo - it was beautifully decorated. 
The bed and linens were luxurious! We had the perfect relaxing get-a-way!We did it all - walks on the beach, watching sunrise, meeting friends for dinner in Fernandina, shopping and relaxing in perfect weather."

Janet and Tom

5 star.png

April 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  A Beautiful Property!

From the moment we opened the door to see a full view of the Atlantic, we knew our stay was going to be wonderful! The condo is beautifully decorated and has modern amenities. The extra welcome gifts were a lovely touch. Joe and Joan were very responsive and easy to work with. It was a perfect long weekend get-away, though we could have stayed longer!

Diane

guestbook-me3.png

April 2018

VRBO guest 

" We enjoyed the beautiful view and many long walks on the beach.  We appreciated the little add-ons - the coffee and the muffins provided.  This was a perfect trip for a weekend getaway!"

Lizzy and Alex

guestbook-me3.png

April 2018

VRBO guest 

"We had an amazing time here at your condo.  From the moment we arrived it felt like home.  Beautifully decorated and such thoughtful touches! This is a beautiful island and we can't wait to come back!"

Dave and Wendy

5 star.png

April 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Wonderful condo in a fabulous destination

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this lovely, well-appointed condo. Joe and Joan provided so many wonderful extras—fresh flowers, coffee k-cups, bottled water, wine, and more—that were truly above and beyond the usual in a rental condo. The grounds were well maintained and the beach was one of the nicest that we’ve had the pleasure of enjoying. Truly a wonderful experience, and we will definitely be back.

Gale

guestbook-me3.png

April 2018

VRBO guest 

"We thoughly enjoyed our vacation at your condo!  We've stayed at the Surf and Racquet Club before but this is definitly one of the most beautifully decorated units.  Thank you for the flowers and treats upon our arrival.  We will return again and will recommend to our friends!"

John and Susie

guestbook-me3.png

April 2018

AirBnb guest 

"Nicely decorated condo! Good quality throughout.  Great views as advertised!  No surprises.  Well equiped kitchen... much appreciated.

Randy and Joanne

5 star.png

March 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Fantastic!

You will be so pleased you stayed here! Every appointment in a 5 star hotel is addressed in this condo! Totally updated and beautiful in a fantastic location! Joan and Joe emailed explicit directions and codes for entry to make our travel and arrival seamless. We plan on making this our go to condo in Amelia!!

Susan and Tom

5 star.png

March 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Comfortable and beautifully decorated condo! We loved it.

Great ocean views from the condo. We appreciated all the thoughtful touches that Joe and Joan provide their guests. It was a wonderful place to stay.

Tom and Nancy

5 star.png

March 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Great find!

This is a lovely property located on beautiful Amelia Island. We loved the canopied drive to the property, the comfortable and tastefully decorated condo and the breathtaking views. There are many well maintained walking trails in the area and easy access to the beach. Joan and Joe have a seamless system to facilitate a smooth check in, stay and check out. They have a booklet of information in the condo outlining everything you may want to know for the area (attraction, restaurants, info about the condo, etc). If you are considering a trip to Amelia Island and this property is available for your dates, CLICK THE BUTTON. You will not be disappointed!

Kat

5 star.png

March 2018

VRBO 

5/5  Fabulously Wonderful Condo

Beautifully appointed condo w/ all the amenities one would ever need for a first class relaxing vacation. Kitchen was well stocked, king bed very comfortable, high end linens, beautiful view from all rooms, convenient to shopping and restaurants. The owners take great care of their condo as well as their guests. In the condo was a notebook listing restaurants w/ descriptions as well as sites to see and available activities on the island to do. The owners are available for questions and very prompt w/ their responses. We will definitely return !!

Mary

5 star.png

March 2018

VRBO 

 5/5

Beautiful, immaculate condo with everything you need

We just returned from a perfect stay at this beautifully decorated, updated, immaculate condo! We were given detailed instructions before we arrived of how to get into the gate, where the condo is located, where to get a luggage trolley if needed, etc... They also have a website they provided with suggestions for everything on Amelia Island. It was an anniversary trip and Joan left us a bottle of champagne, fresh flowers, chocolates and a very sweet note! I've stayed in VRBOs and Airbnbs several times and now pack amenities that are usually found in nice hotels, so I'm not going to the drugstore the first day of arrival. It was completely unnecessary this time. The condo was stocked with coffee and creamers for the first morning, a basket of snacks, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, makeup remover wipes, q-tips, cotton balls, hand soap at both sinks, laundry detergent, fabric sheets, 2 bottles of water in the fridge, extra paper towels and toilet paper and probably more that I am forgetting. We were in town for the annual car show, so we didn't get to spend as much time lounging on the balcony or using other amenities of the property, but beach chairs, beach towels and boogie boards are provided for the short walk across the boardwalk to the beach. The front door is an electric lock that uses a code, so you don't have to worry about having a key if your group splits up. At the end of your stay, you just use a different code on the lock as you leave so that the owners are notified and the cleaning crew can get the condo ready for the next group. There is also a booklet provided with all the info on the condo, maps, places to eat, things to do and the owner's phone numbers if you need them for anything. As everything was perfect for our stay, a phone call was never needed. Also, the king size bed was very comfortable (that's something I always read for in reviews because not sleeping well can ruin a trip).

Nancy

5 star.png

March 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  First rate in every way

This was our first experience with VRBO, and it was wonderful! The condo was beautifully decorated, had a fantastic view, and supplied just about everything you could need. The beach area was very nice, and we especially liked the extensive nearby trails. Best of all, the owners went above and beyond to make our stay the most enjoyable. We would highly recommend this vacation rental!

Joyce

5 star.png

February 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Amazing Luxury in awesome location

I have a really high bar for vacation rentals and have stayed at over 50 at this point. This rental is absolutely at the top of my list. Every single detail has been carefully considered and the decor is just perfect. It felt so calming and yet you are just right down the street (or beach!) from the Ritz and a few other fun restaurant options. The towels and bedding are just amazing. Also - I don't think any words can do the view justice. I loved sipping coffee on the patio. Cannot wait to come back!

Robin

5 star.png

February 2018

Airbnb 

5/5  This place was just about perfect!

We’re referring to it as a “home-tel” because it felt like a home away from home, but also like a swanky, modern hotel! It was clear right from the start that it had been recently renovated from top to bottom. It even smelled new! It was spotless, too. The hosts added personal touches like fresh flowers and a bottle of wine with a little note attached. It felt so special. I am absolutely going to recommend this place to family and friends that travel to Amelia Island! We greatly appreciated the hosts’ Amelia Island guide, which included restaurant and activity recommendations. We took their advice and had a great meal at Espana in Fernandina Beach. Because the weather was unseasonably cold and rainy, we spent most of our time at the Ritz-Carlton, which is a short walk away, either along the beach or on a pathway that runs along the road. Absolutely amazing food, service, etc. A word of caution for Uber enthusiasts — we managed to get an Uber to Espana, but there were none to be found when the bars closed at 2 a.m.! Granted, it was a Monday and it was February, but you may have to find your own transportation.

Elizabeth

5 star.png

February 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Beautiful condo, great ocean view, wonderful hosts

My wife and I spent a long weekend in this beautiful condo. We have stayed at several VRBO properties before, and this was one of the nicest. The view of the ocean was great, the condo has been recently decorated and was impeccably clean, and it had everything we needed. Joan and Joe even provided a complementary bottle of wine, Godiva chocolates, and fresh flowers. A booklet provided details about the condo, the amenities onsite, reviews of local restaurants, and a list of things to do in the area. It was nice to stay in a place owned by people who are really serious about providing the best possible experience to their guests. We enjoyed walking along the beach, checking out historic Fernandina Beach, and taking a cruise by Cumberland Island. I would highly recommend this property, and we will definitely be staying here again the next time we visit Amelia Island.

Matthew

5 star.png

January 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Did not want to leave!

I highly recommend this property. The condo was very nicely designed and comfortably furnished. We especially loved the expansive beach view. The kitchen was well equipped and the king bed was comfortable. Upon our arrival We were surprised to find fruit, snacks, bottled water and coffee! The owner’s information booklet not only provided valuable condo information but also served as a useful tourist guide. Amelia Island is beautiful and Fernandina Historic District is fun for shopping or browsing and good restaurants. Even in January we enjoyed beach walks/runs/reading and golf! We hope to return next year!

Mary

5 star.png

January 2018

VRBO 

 5/5  Fantastic Condo!

My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary with a long weekend in Amelia Island and were thrilled with this condo! The gorgeous views and cozy, yet sophisticated, decor created the perfect backdrop for relaxing and celebrating! The condo was well equipped with everything we needed and had many luxurious touches throughout. The balcony even had a comfy love seat...perfect for shipping champagne while taking in the stunning views! I mentioned that the trip was an anniversary celebration to the owners and were surprised with a mini celebration basket upon arrival, complete with recommendations for their favorite romantic restaurants on the island! We had a fantastic time ... thanks Joan and Joe!